h1

A Gaggle of Links!

December 19, 2007

Today I just might get my car back after my brakes failed last week. Thankfully the problems began not in the mountains of West Virginia on my way home for break, but in the parking lot right next to an auto shop. Although I never complain at the opportunity to borrow my mother’s Prius, it’s a little harder to convince myself to drive my father’s gas guzzling Yukon. I guess this Goldilocks will have to settle for my somewhere-in-between Chevy.

Ireland Bans Incandescent Light Bulbs (from Inhabitat) Imagine how much energy they’ll save! If only we could do that here in the U.S., but apparently we’re busy being the difficult child at the conference in Bali.

Where Me And My No Impact Blog Go From Here (from NoImpactMan) I don’t think that I could ever be as hard-core as Colin was, so I love his point about how by integrating sustainability into our institutions a bit will make it much easier for the masses to go green.

90% Emissions Reductions By 2030? Easy! (from Keith at The Sietch) When you treat the reductions like a loan or savings plan and apply the numbers, 90% really does seem to be within our grasp. I’d like go one step further though and shoot for 95%, because I think those that care should try to do more than just pull their own weight.

Why Don’t We Do It In Our Sleeves? (from Verda Vivo) Disease prevention is crucial around the holidays between the cold weather, the travel, and seeing all those family members. Wash your hands, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

